The Nomad of Time by Michael Moorcock

nomadoftimeMichael Moorcock hits the shelves with a repackaging of three novels in omnibus form. The Nomad of Time includes The Warlord of the Air, The Land Leviathan and The Steel Tsar (Gollancz £10.99). The Michael Moorcock Collection presents definitive editions of Moorcock’s influential work, revised and updated by the author.

“Captain Oswald Bastable, an Edwardian soldier, is catapulted into the far-flung future. 1973, to be precise – but a 1973 that is very different to the one we know. The First World War never happened, and the world seems to be at peace. It is a peace that the honourable Bastable cannot allow to continue. But can one man defeat an Empire – and what will be the consequences if he does?”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s